What to give the Mom-to-be?

I just received the cutest pink invitation for a baby shower for one of my girlfriends.  Yes, this is her first baby.  The couple is so very excited, awaiting, counting down every minute.  Enjoying all the attention from their family, friends and even people they don’t know.  With their first baby coming along, little do they know, their entire world is about to be taken for a spin. 

I noticed on the invitation the suggested gift registries for two stores.  It is fun to see all they have registered for; I chuckle when I see some of the things.  Two scrapbook and accessories; yeah, good luck finding time for that.  I breeze through the registry but I already know what my gift is going to be.

After seeing many of my friends with their first baby, I give very practical gifts for the new, soon- to-be overwhelmed Mom.   I start with a laundry basket, find one that is either pink or blue, in this case I go with pink.  Grab some ribbon and lace from the craft store and weave it through the top of the basket to give it some flare. I then fill the basket with items I know she is going to use.  Diapers, wipes, bath soap, burp cloths, hooded towels and of course Biz Stain Fighter.  Most new Moms are afraid to use anything but a baby detergent, but you can always trust a product your mom used and a product that has been on the market for over 40 years. Plus, Baby’s clothes are far too cute and expensive to have to throw them away because of a stain.  And again, good luck finding time to treat every stain before it goes into the wash.  So I tell my friends to add Biz Stain Fighter, an in-wash booster for colors & whites along with detergent and forget about stains.  I know they are going to have more important things to worry about.

Leave a Reply

