Post Mother's Day Follow-Up- I Have Something to Admit

As a follow-up to last week’s blog, where I came clean about wanting the gift of “time” for Mother’s Day, I have something further to admit. The gift of time, I realize, is a gift that we must give to ourselves… when the time is right. What I thought I wanted on Mother’s Day, to spend some much-needed time alone at the gym, was trumped by my daughter’s sweet request to bike alongside me while I ran, so that we could have some “girl time.” Venturing off to exercise solo no longer seemed like the ideal gift rather, my daughter’s desire to be with mom was actually the best gift I could have ever received. Perhaps I will save my gift to myself for when both kids go off to college or for when being with mom is no longer deemed cool (although, I assure myself this will never happen). However you chose to spend your Mother’s Day, I do hope that it made you happy as well.

Until next week,

Bradi Nathan

Co-Founder

MyWorkButterfly.com

Leave a Reply

