Who knew, a little gray bar could be the answer I’ve been searching for to get rid of my pimples?

Photobucket

When my peeps at Lifetime Network’s The Balancing Act asked if I wanted to try out the Comora Beauty Bar, I thought, “Eh, why not?” I didn’t really get what it would do, but I like trying new things, so I thought it would be interesting to try. It came in a pretty purple box, but the bar itself was pretty unexciting. I quickly learned not to judge an all-in-one beauty bar by its looks.

I skimmed the instructions and saw that it could be used as an on-the-go shaving cream. Since I have 4 small kids and everything is on-the-go in my world, I decided to try that out first. The cool thing about the Comora Bar is that you’re supposed to lather up the bar and put the suds on dry skin. I was leery at how it would work, but after some lather, a couple of drops of water to make it more shaving cream-y, and a quick shave later, my legs were crazy smooth and moisturized (which is a big deal for me, because I tend to have dry skin).

I admit I was also leery to try the Comora Bar on my face, because the instructions say that sometimes more breakouts can occur initially. I didn’t have anywhere important to be for a while, so I decided to give it a shot. As a back story, I have recently had the worst breakouts along my jaw line and have tried anything and everything to get rid of these painful, ugly pimples. I don’t want to sound like a cheesy infomercial, but I crap you not, after the first use of the Comora Bar, my skin cleared up. I used it again, and again, and again. Within a week, there were no more nasty pimples along my jaw line. My foundation went on smoother and I found that I needed significantly less foundation than I had previously.

Who knew, a little gray bar could be the answer I’ve been searching for to get rid of my pimples?

I have since tried using it as a mask, have continued using it while shaving, and, of course, to wash my face in the morning and at night. I think I am hooked. The best part, is that small bar goes a very long way.

The Comora Bar is made of all natural stuff, which I think is super duper, but when it comes down to it, all I care about is that it clears up my skin. The naturalness of it is merely icing on the cake and makes me feel like I can brag about my all-natural beauty products. Makes me feel all health-conscious and hoity-toity or something like that.

I’ve since read that Comora has a whole line of natural products that I think I’m going to have to check out. I can’t go back to those nasty adult acne jaw line pimples again. Yuck.

In accordance with FTC guidelines, I’m letting you know that I received the Comora Bar with the intent to review on this blog and received no further compensation. The opinions are all mine.

Thanks to the Comora Bar, Lindsay Maddox is currently pimple-free. She contributes to My Life Monday on The Balancing Act blogging community and shares stories of parenting hilarity on her blog Silly Mom Thoughts.

Leave a Reply

