5 Books I'm Resolving to Read in 2012

I’m not big on making New Year’s resolutions, per se. However, I love the whole out-with-the-old-and-in-with-the-new attitude. Of course there is the requisite dieting, but only because I don’t fit into a single pair of jeans. Instead of boring you with my oatmeal and egg white regimen, I thought I’d channel my self-improvement enthusiasm into a reading list.

Here are five books I’ll read in 2012:

40 Days to Personal Revolution by Baron Baptiste

I read this one last January and tried to follow the 40-day “transformation” program that included daily yoga and meditation. Daily – that was the kicker. I’d like to try this again in 2012, but I’m no

The Writer’s Workout by Christina Katz

I’ve been waiting for this one for a long time….

ChiRunning by Danny and Katherine Dreyer

Six-Figure Freelancing by Kelly James-Enger

The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman

These five books are my self-improvement plan for 2012. (Along with the many painfully enlightening titles my book club will choose.) What are yours?

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

