Passion4Life Vitamins – The multi I've been searching for!

I’m usually the type of person who’s willing to try anything.  I tend to be a bit naïve and believe the claims made by many products.  But I’ve grown skeptical and weary about this when it comes to multi-vitamins.  They all swear they’re different but, to me, they all seem to be the same. 

So when I was sent a bottle of Passion4Life liquid vitamins I wasn’t very hopeful but I did immediately like the fact that it was a liquid.

I know through my research that absorption is a huge factor and traditional pills just don’t do it as well.  Typically only about 10% – 20% of the vitamins and minerals are absorbed from pills and tablets.  I wanted to find something that really made me feel energized so that I knew it was working.  I also wanted to find a multi that didn’t make me feel nauseous after taking it. 

Now I need to digress and tell you a bit of my back story.  Four months ago my husband was diagnosed with progressive multiple sclerosis.  This causes him fatigue and a loss of balance.  There are no drugs available to help this particular kind of MS but there are some alternative treatments which include, among them, a raw food diet high in kale and other leafy greens and Vitamin D3.  We’ve been eating healthier than ever, consuming a great deal of kale and numerous multi-colored vegetables but I’m always looking for an extra boost. 

Back to Passion4Life.  When we received it I immediately went to the website to get more info.  I was impressed that not only are there tons of non-paid testimonials from athletes but also from physicians.  I also was impressed that part of the proceeds goes towards Passion for K.I.D.S. (Kids in Desperate Situations), a non-profit that was established by the founder Charles Van Kessler. 

Passion4Life has 135 vitamins and minerals including Liposomal Resveratrol.  Resveratrol is the compound in red wine that is beneficial for heart health and anti-aging.  I still think I’d like a glass of red wine with dinner but this definitely is a nice bonus!  What really impressed me was the whole food juices from vegetables and fruits especially the kale that my husband needs.   It also has four times the amount of D3 recommended by the US RDA. 

That all sounds OK but then it came down to two things – does it work and what does it taste like?  My husband took it first.  I can tell you that he’s not a big fan of the taste.  I don’t find it too bad but I certainly wouldn’t call it delicious.  But here’s what sold me.  By that evening my husband told me he felt “different.”  I asked him to define “different.”  He said it was easier for him to move and his legs felt energized!   So huge DISCLAIMER here!  I can only relate how my husband felt.  I have no idea what effect it will have on anyone else but I can tell you he now LOVES it.  And, I can tell you that it’s also made me way more energized.  I just feel better!

I didn’t realize that kids can take this as well.  My son has ADHD and I saw that there’s an article on the site about the benefits for kids with ADD/ADHD.  It has no sugar, only stevia and agave to sweeten it.  And it’s caffeine free, gluten free and dairy free.

I never would have imagined that I would say this but we definitely have found a multi-vitamin that we love and works! 

Disclaimer: I was sent a free bottle of Passion4Life to try but, as always, the words and opinion are mine.

Leave a Reply

