Breaking Me

Question:

Do you have any advice on how I can stop people from breaking my window to get inside even though I have NOTHING in there to take?

broken car window

Answer:

Well, most car owners in urban areas have had this happen to them, at least one time. Even me. I’ve seen people try everything; but believe it or not, the thing that seems to work the best is to simply leave a note on the car that says “NOTHING INSIDE, DOOR OPEN”.  And obviously, leave the door open. Simple and effective…. a little scary too, but seems to work. I’ve had people bring in their cars for window replacement, and tell me they had a note that said “NOTHING INSIDE”.  But, so far, no one has come with one that had what I’m suggesting; and I’ve suggested it to many.  So, I’m assuming it’s working.

Questions: dontgetwrenched@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

