Scarlett Johansson Expecting First Child

Cesar Film Awards 2014

Congratulations to Scarlett Johansson and her fiancé Romain Dauriac who are expecting their first child together. According to TMZ she is five months pregnant.

But don’t expect her to tie the knot soon to the French journalist. In January the Her actress toldGood Morning America, “I’m not doing any wedding planning.”

She also told Contact Music that she had acquired some screenplays in the hopes of testing out her mettle behind the camera.

“I’m at a point in my life where I’m sure of my choices and I’m interested in so many things,” Johansson said.

Johannsson was previously married to Ryan Reynolds. They divorced in 2011.

In another interview with the Daily Mail in December 2013 – she said she wanted children.

“I would like to have my own family, that would be nice. They say it’s never the right time and I am sure that’s true, but I think you have to plan it like anything else. At some point it is something I look forward to. I am fortunate in that I have had a long career—20 years—that has been very diverse. So, you know, picking a time to plan a family feels like something that I could do and not feel as though I was missing out.”

CelebrityBabyScoop.com is one of the most popular blogs on the topic and the foremost provider of everything celebrity-baby, featuring baby fashion, baby names, baby trends and up-to-the-minute celebrity baby gossip and pics. Get all the latest news, updates, and photos about Hollywood’s most beloved celebrity moms, dads and their babies. Who’s the latest Tinseltown baby? Who’s due next and who just announced a pregnancy? It’s all on CelebrityBabyScoop.com

Leave a Reply

