Q&A With Elayne Kling: Do I Need This?

Q&A_ElayneKling

Question:

My mechanic just informed me that I need a brake fluid flush and a power steering flush. Do I really need those?

–Madison

 

Answer:

Dear Madison:

This a a topic that is much debated in the industry.  Let me just say this and keep it as simple as possible.  We have never, ever, ever, ever, in 25 years, (did I say never?) charged anyone for a brake fluid or power steering flush.  You may deduce what you will from that.

See the below photo, to sum up my opinion.

toilet-bucket-money

 

Do you have a question?  Contact Elayne at: dontgetwrenched@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

