Put A Bow On It

newcar

I just got a call from a potential new customer, telling me we came highly recommended. He wanted to bring his “new” car in to be checked out, before a long drive up to Canada. We chatted for a minute or two and then he said “new” again; so I asked what he meant by that, thinking he must mean “new” to him. He told me it was a 2014 with 4,000 miles on it.

I asked why he wanted to bring a brand new car in; and he told me that, although his wife thought he was nuts, he “worried about things like that and wanted to be safe.” I told him to find something important to worry about and to enjoy his trip.

This is my first call of this type in 25 years (of auto mechanic service); but just in case there are any other of you “worrying types” are out there, let me be clear:

The reason to buy a new car is to not worry.

Questions: dontgetwrenched@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

